No word on the house yet. So torturous! The appraisal hasn't even come back, so I really can't even be happy about the contract. I don't want to be a chicken-counter! Just continuing to go through the days, focusing (or trying to!) on all the other stuff I need to be doing...sort of.
On that note, the election is finally over but I am having politics withdrawal. Thankfully, I can still rely on HuffPo for lurid tales of Joe Lieberman's traitorousness and Sarah Palin's clothes...all of which makes me feel kind of petty, because, well, Obama won, but whatever. It's like junk food. I'm kind of pissed about Prop 8, especially since we are planning on moving to CA (San Diego) in January. Sort of a blot on the impeccably liberal record of my chosen new home :( but I can't complain about any of the other results (well, except Michelle Bachmann's win, and if Chambliss wins in GA, but I don't live in either of those places, so, eh. Whatevs.)
Anyway, it's been a long week, maybe I should post some pictures of the fun campaigning day we had in Philly on Election Day. It's nice to not be totally stressed out about the election, and it'll be interesting to see just how much more I can accomplish in a day. I haven't done much as we've had houseguests almost all week. So tomorrow will tell. Until then, it's just football...and the Eagles don't play until 8:15! Going to get ready for the game...
09 November 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment